About NACC

The National Alzheimer's Coordinating Center was established in 1999 by the National Institute on Aging/NIH to facilitate collaborative research. Using data collected from NIA-funded Alzheimer's Disease Research Centers (ADRCs) across the United States, NACC has developed and maintains a large relational database of standardized clinical and neuropathological research data. In partnership with the Alzheimer's Disease Genetics Consortium (ADGC), the National Centralized Repository for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders (NCRAD), and the NIA Genetics of Alzheimer's Disease Data Storage Site (NIAGADS), NACC provides a valuable resource for both exploratory and explanatory Alzheimer's disease research. NACC data are freely available to all researchers.

NACC is located in the Department of Epidemiology at the University of Washington in Seattle and funded by NIA/NIH cooperative grant U01 AG016976.

Administrative group

Walter A. Kukull, PhD

Principal Investigator/Director
Walter A. Kukull, PhD
He/Him

Professor, Epidemiology
(206) 543-4560, (206) 616-1765, kukull@uw.edu

Rado Lee

Manager of Program Operations
Rado Lee
She/Her

(206) 616-6264, radolee@uw.edu

Research and consulting group

Charles Mock, MD, PhD, FACS

Associate Director and Epidemiologist
Charles Mock, MD, PhD, FACS
He/Him

Professor, Epidemiology,
Global Health, Surgery
(206) 543-6944, cmock@uw.edu

X.H. Andrew Zhou, PhD

Associate Director and Biostatistician
X.H. Andrew Zhou, PhD

Professor, Biostatistics
(206) 543-8634, azhou@uw.edu

W.T. Longstreth, Jr., MD, MPH

Co-investigator and Neurologist
W.T. Longstreth, Jr., MD, MPH
He/Him

Professor, Neurology
(206) 221-3251, wl@uw.edu

Dean K. Shibata, MD

Co-investigator and Radiologist
Dean K. Shibata, MD
He/Him

Professor, Radiology
(206) 543-8637, shibatad@uw.edu

Kwun Chuen Gary Chan, PhD

Associate Director
Kwun Chuen Gary Chan, PhD
He/Him

Associate Professor, Biostatistics
(206) 685-9177, kcgchan@uw.edu

Yen-Chi Chen, PhD

Co-investigator and Statistician
Yen-Chi Chen, PhD

Assistant Professor, Statistics
(206) 543-6944, yenchic@uw.edu

Merilee A. Teylan, MPA, MPH

Research & Consulting Manager
Merilee A. Teylan, MPA, MPH
She/They

(206) 616-6208, mateylan@uw.edu

Kathryn Gauthreaux, MS

Research Scientist
Kathryn Gauthreaux, MS
She/Her

(206) 616-5647, kgaut@uw.edu

Zack Miller, BS

Research Consultant
Zack Miller, BS
He/Him

(206) 616-6263, zmiller3@uw.edu

Jessica Culhane, MS

Research Scientist
Jessica Culhane, MS
She/Her

(206) 616-0254, culhane@uw.edu

Data and computing group

Kari A. Stephens, PhD

Associate Director
Kari A. Stephens, PhD
She/Her

Associate Professor, Director of Clinical Research Informatics, Department of Family Medicine
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
(206) 221-0349, kstephen@uw.edu

Sean Mooney, PhD

Associate Director
Sean Mooney, PhD
He/Him

Chief Research Information Officer, UW Medicine
Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
(206) 685-0249, sdmooney@uw.edu

Brian Stahly, BS

Technology Manager
Brian Stahly, BS
He/Him

(206) 543-8834, bstahly@uw.edu

Kelly Carter, BS

Lead Software Engineer
Kelly Carter, BS
They/Them

(206) 543-8641, kmcarter@uw.edu

George Thomas, MS

Software Engineer
George Thomas, MS
He/Him

(206) 543-8623, gcthomas@uw.edu

Zach Stark, BBA

Software Engineer
Zach Stark, BBA
He/Him

(206) 616-7414, zstark@uw.edu

Karyn Vo, BS/BA

Software Engineer
Karyn Vo, BS/BA
She/Her

(206) 616-6843, kbvo@uw.edu

Carolyn Velez

Web Developer
Carolyn Velez
She/Her

(206) 685-5560, cvelez@uw.edu

Joylee Wu, MS

Database Administrator
Joylee Wu, MS
She/Her

(206) 616-9457, joyleewu@uw.edu

Janene Hubbard, BS

Research Consultant
Janene Hubbard, BS
She/Her

(206) 543-6724, janene@uw.edu

If you’re unable to find what you’re looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

4311 – 11th Avenue NE, Suite 300, Seattle, WA 98105 |(206) 543-8637 | NACCmail@uw.edu

University of Washington

NACC is funded by the National Institute on Aging (U01 AG016976) and located in the Department of Epidemiology at the University of Washington School of Public Health, Walter A. Kukull, Ph.D., Director. © 2021 University of Washington