About NACC

The National Alzheimer's Coordinating Center was established in 1999 by the National Institute on Aging/NIH to facilitate collaborative research. Using data collected from NIA-funded Alzheimer's Disease Research Centers (ADRCs) across the United States, NACC has developed and maintains a large relational database of standardized clinical and neuropathological research data. In partnership with the Alzheimer's Disease Genetics Consortium (ADGC), the National Centralized Repository for Alzheimer's Disease and Related Disorders (NCRAD), and the NIA Genetics of Alzheimer's Disease Data Storage Site (NIAGADS), NACC provides a valuable resource for both exploratory and explanatory Alzheimer's disease research. NACC data are freely available to all researchers.

NACC is located in the Department of Epidemiology at the University of Washington in Seattle and funded by NIA/NIH cooperative grant U01 AG016976.

Administrative group

Walter A. Kukull, PhD

Principal Investigator/Director
Walter A. Kukull, PhD

Professor, Epidemiology
(206) 543-4560, (206) 616-1765
kukull@uw.edu

Rado Lee

Manager of Program Operations
Rado Lee

(206) 616-6264
radolee@uw.edu

Research and consulting group

Charles Mock, MD, PhD, FACS

Associate Director and Epidemiologist
Charles Mock, MD, PhD, FACS

Professor, Epidemiology,
Global Health, Surgery
(206) 543-6944
cmock@uw.edu

X.H. Andrew Zhou, PhD

Associate Director and Biostatistician
X.H. Andrew Zhou, PhD

Professor, Biostatistics
(206) 543-8634
azhou@uw.edu

W.T. Longstreth, Jr., MD, MPH

Co-investigator and Neurologist
W.T. Longstreth, Jr., MD, MPH

Professor, Neurology
(206) 221-3251
wl@uw.edu

Dean K. Shibata, MD

Co-investigator and Radiologist
Dean K. Shibata, MD

Professor, Radiology
(206) 543-8637
shibatad@uw.edu

Kwun Chuen Gary Chan, PhD

Associate Director
Kwun Chuen Gary Chan, PhD

Associate Professor, Biostatistics
(206) 685-9177
kcgchan@uw.edu

Yen-Chi Chen, PhD

Co-investigator and Statistician
Yen-Chi Chen, PhD

Assistant Professor, Statistics
(206) 543-6944
yenchic@uw.edu

Merilee A. Teylan, MPH

Research & Consulting Manager
Merilee A. Teylan, MPH

(206) 616-6208
mateylan@uw.edu

Kathryn Gauthreaux, MS

Research Scientist
Kathryn Gauthreaux, MS

(206) 616-5647
kgaut@uw.edu

Zack Miller, BS

Research Consultant
Zack Miller, BS

(206) 616-6263
zmiller3@uw.edu

Jessica Culhane, BS

Research Scientist
Jessica Culhane, BS

(206) 543-8637
culhane@uw.edu

Data and computing group

Kari A. Stephens, PhD

Associate Director
Kari A. Stephens, PhD

Associate Professor, Director of Clinical Research Informatics, Department of Family Medicine
Adjunct Associate Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
(206) 221-0349
kstephen@uw.edu

Sean Mooney, PhD

Associate Director
Sean Mooney, PhD

Chief Research Information Officer, UW Medicine
Professor, Department of Biomedical Informatics and Medical Education
(206) 685-0249
sdmooney@uw.edu

Brian Stahly, BS

Technology Manager
Brian Stahly, BS

(206) 543-8834
bstahly@uw.edu

Kelly Carter, BS

Lead Software Engineer
Kelly Carter, BS

(206) 543-8641
kmcarter@uw.edu

George Thomas, MS

Software Engineer
George Thomas, MS

(206) 543-8623
gcthomas@uw.edu

Zach Stark, BBA

Software Engineer
Zach Stark, BBA

(206) 616-7414
zstark@uw.edu

Karyn Vo, BS/BA

Software Engineer
Karyn Vo, BS/BA

(206) 616-6843
kbvo@uw.edu

Carolyn Velez

Web Developer
Carolyn Velez

(206) 685-5560
cvelez@uw.edu

Joylee Wu, MS

Database Administrator
Joylee Wu, MS

(206) 616-9457
joyleewu@uw.edu

Janene Hubbard, BS

Research Consultant
Janene Hubbard, BS

(206) 543-6724
janene@uw.edu

If you’re unable to find what you’re looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

4311 – 11th Avenue NE, Suite 300, Seattle, WA 98105 |(206) 543-8637 | NACCmail@uw.edu

University of Washington

NACC is funded by the National Institute on Aging (U01 AG016976) and located in the Department of Epidemiology at the University of Washington School of Public Health, Walter A. Kukull, Ph.D., Director. © 2021 University of Washington