REC Steering Committee header background for desktop

The Research Education Components provide training and mentorship opportunities for AD+ADRD researchers.

// Get in gear with REC News //

Subscribe

REC Directory

Arizona ADRC

Arizona ADRC

  • Roberta Diaz Brinton, PhD, REC Leader
    rbrinton@email.arizona.edu
  • Heather Bimonte-Nelson, PhD, REC Co-Leader
    Bimonte.Nelson@asu.edu

P30AG072980

Boston University ADRC

Boston University ADRC

  • Maureen O'Connor, REC Leader
    mkoconno@bu.edu
  • Jonathan Jackson, REC Co-Leader
    jjackson31@partners.org

P30AG072978

Cleveland ADRC

Cleveland ADRC

  • Xiongwei Zhu, REC Leader
    xiongwei.zhu@case.edu

P30AG062428

Columbia University ADRC

Columbia University ADRC

  • Stephanie Cosentino, REC Leader
    sc2460@cumc.columbia.edu
  • Allison Heaps, ADRC Administrator
    ah3788@cumc.columbia.edu

P30AG066462

Duke / UNC ADRC

Duke / UNC ADRC

  • Donna Roberson, PhD, ECU REC Leader
    robersondo@ecu.edu
  • Dayami Lopez, PhD, NCCU REC Co-Leader
    lopezd@nccu.edu
  • Ben Bahr, PhD, UNCP REC Co-Leader
    ben.bahr@uncp.edu

P30 AG072958-01

Emory University, Goizueta ADRC

Emory University, Goizueta ADRC

  • David Weinshenker, REC Co-Leader
    dweinshenker@genetics.emory.edu
  • Ihab Hajjar, REC Co-Leader
    ihabhajjar@emory.edu
  • Cecila Manzanares, ADRC Administrator
    cmanzan@emory.edu

P30 AG066511

Indiana University ADRC

Indiana University ADRC

  • Debomoy Lahiri, REC Leader
    dlahiri@iupui.edu

1 P30 AG072976-01

Johns Hopkins ADRC

Johns Hopkins ADRC

  • Paul Worley, REC Leader
    pworley@jhmi.edu
  • Anja Soldan, REC Co-Investigator
    asoldan1@jhmi.edu

P30AG066507

Massachusetts ADRC

Massachusetts ADRC

  • Deborah Blacker, REC Leader
    dblacker@mgh.harvard.edu
  • Catherine Ribeiro PA-C, ADRC Administrator
    ccribeiro@partners.org

P30AG062421

Mayo Clinic Florida, Memory Disorder Clinic

Mayo Clinic Florida, Memory Disorder Clinic

  • Pamela McLean, REC Leader
    McLean.Pamela@mayo.edu
  • Josie Williams, ADRC Administrator
    williams.josie@mayo.edu

P30AG062677

Mayo Clinic Minnesota, ADRC

Mayo Clinic Minnesota, ADRC

  • Bradley Boeve, REC Leader
    bboeve@mayo.edu
  • Josie Williams, ADRC Administrator
    williams.josie@mayo.edu

P30AG062677

Mount Sinai ADRC

Mount Sinai ADRC

  • Nikolaos Robakis, REC Leader
    nikos.robakis@mssm.edu
  • Stephen Salton, REC Leader
    stephen.salton@mssm.edu

P30AG066514

NYU ADRC

NYU ADRC

  • Rebecca Betensky, REC Leader
    rb4344@nyu.edu
  • Karyn Marsh, ADRC Administrator
    karyn.marsh@nyulangone.org

P30 AG066512

Northwestern ADRC, Mesulam Center for Cognitive Neurology and Alzheimer's Disease

Northwestern ADRC, Mesulam Center for Cognitive Neurology and Alzheimer's Disease

  • Changiz Geula, REC Leader
    c-geula@northwestern.edu

P30 AG013854

OHSU Layton Aging and Alzheimer's Disease Research Center

OHSU Layton Aging and Alzheimer's Disease Research Center

  • Henryk Urbanski, REC Co-Leader
    urbanski@ohsu.edu
  • Barry Oken, REC Co-Leader
    oken@ohsu.edu
  • Allison Lindauer,
    lindauer@ohsu.edu

AG066518

Rush ADRC

Rush ADRC

  • Patricia Boyle, REC Leader
    patricia_boyle@rush.edu
  • Sandra Mata, Grant Program Manager
    sandra_mata@rush.edu

P30AG010161

South Texas ADRC

South Texas ADRC

  • Michael Mahaney, PhD, REC Co-Leader, UTRGV
    michael.mahaney@utrgv.edu
  • Jose Cavazos, MD PhD, REC Co-Leader, UTHSA
    cavazosj@uthscsa.edu
  • Rosa Pirela, Coordinator, UTRGV
    rosa.pirelamavarez@utrgv.edu

1P30AG066546-01A1

Stanford ADRC

Stanford ADRC

  • Kathleen Poston, REC Leader
    klposton@stanford.edu
  • Kaci Fairchild, REC Co-leader
    jkaci@stanford.edu

P30AG066515
P50AG047366

UCSD Shiley-Marcos ADRC

UCSD Shiley-Marcos ADRC

  • Linda McEvoy, REC Co-Leader
    lkmcevoy@health.ucsd.edu
  • Mark Bondi, REC Co-Leader
    MBONDI@ucsd.edu
  • Emily Little, Administrator
    e2little@health.ucsd.edu

P30 AG062429-
P50AG005131

UC Davis ADRC

UC Davis ADRC

  • Oanh Meyer, REC Leader
    olmeyer@ucdavis.edu
  • Charles DeCarli, REC Co-Leader
    cdecarli@ucdavis.edu
  • Jayne LaGrande, ADRC Program Manager
    jmlagrande@ucdavis.edu

P30 AG072972

UC Irvine, ADRC

UC Irvine, ADRC

  • Elizabeth Head, REC Leader
    heade@uci.edu
  • Josh Grill, ADRC Associate Director
    jgrill@hs.uci.edu

P30 AG066519

UCSF ADRC

UCSF ADRC

  • Kristine Yaffe, REC Leader
    kristine.yaffe@ucsf.edu
  • Howie Rosen, REC Co-Leader
    Howie.Rosen@ucsf.edu
  • Harli Grant, ADRC Program Manager
    Harli.Grant@ucsf.edu

P30 AG062422

1Florida ADRC

1Florida ADRC

  • Glenn Smith, REC Leader
    glennsmith@phhp.ufl.edu
  • Tatjana Rundek, REC Co-Leader
    trundek@med.miami.edu
  • Christy Rodkin, ADRC Administrator
    cms@ufl.edu

P30 AG066506

University of Kansas ADRC

University of Kansas ADRC

  • Eric Vidoni, REC Co-Leader
    evidoni@kumc.edu
  • Ryan Townley, REC Co-Leader
    rtownley@kumc.edu

P30 AG072973

University of Kentucky ADRC, Sanders-Brown Center on Aging Clinic

University of Kentucky ADRC, Sanders-Brown Center on Aging Clinic

  • Linda Van Eldik, REC Leader
    linda.vaneldik@uky.edu
  • Daniel Lee, REC Co-Leader
    daniel.lee@uky.edu
  • Adrienne Hofman, ADRC Administrator
    adrienne.hofman@uky.edu

P30 AG072946

Michigan ADRC

Michigan ADRC

  • Roger Albin, REC Leader
    ralbin@med.umich.edu
  • Peter Lichtenberg, REC Co-Leader
    p.lichtenberg@wayne.edu
  • Erin Fox, REC Coordinator
    eefox@med.umich.edu
  • Irving Vega, REC Co-Leader
    vegaie@msu.edu

5P30AG053760

University of Pittsburgh ADRC

University of Pittsburgh ADRC

  • Howard Aizenstein,
    aizensteinhj@upmc.edu
Penn ADRC / Penn Memory Center

Penn ADRC / Penn Memory Center

  • Jason Karlawish, REC Leader
    Jason.Karlawish@uphs.upenn.edu
  • Kathy Jedrziewski, ADRC Administrator
    jedrzmk@pennmedicine.upenn.edu

P30AG072979

USC ADRC

USC ADRC

  • Hussein Yassine, REC Leader
    hyassine@usc.edu
University of Washington ADRC

University of Washington ADRC

  • Jeffrey Illiff, REC Leader
    jiliff@uw.edu
  • Annika Noreen, REC Research Navigator
    annikn@uw.edu
  • Brian Kraemer, REC Co-Leader
    kraemerb@uw.edu

5P30AG066509

Vanderbilt ADRC

Vanderbilt ADRC

  • Angela Jefferson, REC Leader
    angela.jefferson@vumc.org
  • Avery Haller, Training + Communications Manager
    avery.haller@vumc.org

P20-AG068082

Wake Forest ADRC, Sticht Center for Healthy Aging and Alzheimer's Prevention

Wake Forest ADRC, Sticht Center for Healthy Aging and Alzheimer's Prevention

  • Sharon Letchworth, Administrator
    sharon.letchworth@wakehealth.edu
  • Laura Baker, REC Leader
    ldbaker@wakehealth.edu
  • Shannon Macauley-Rambach, REC Leader
    smacaule@wakehealth.edu
Knight ADRC

Knight ADRC

  • Barbara Snider, REC Co-Leader
    sniderj@neuro.wustl.edu
  • Susan Stark, REC Co-Leader
    sstark@wustl.edu
  • Melissa Schicker, REC Coordinator
    schickerm@wustl.edu

P30 AG066444
P50 AG05681

Wisconsin ADRC

Wisconsin ADRC

  • Barbara Bendlin, REC Leader
    bbb@medicine.wisc.edu
  • Sheryl Spensley, REC Coordinator
    sspensley@medicine.wisc.edu

P30 AG066444

Yale ADRC

Yale ADRC

  • Jaime Grutzendler, REC Leader
    jaime.grutzendler@yale.edu

If you’re unable to find what you’re looking for, please don’t hesitate to contact us.

4311 – 11th Avenue NE, Suite 300, Seattle, WA 98105 |(206) 543-8637 | NACCmail@uw.edu

University of Washington

NACC is funded by the National Institute on Aging (U24 AG072122) and located in the Department of Epidemiology at the University of Washington School of Public Health, Walter A. Kukull, Ph.D., Director. © 2021 University of Washington